NGO Mondo is an independent Estonian non-profit organisation devoted to development cooperation, global education and humanitarian aid.

In development cooperation we focus on education and the economic empowerment of women and disabled people. In humanitarian aid we help in reconstruction work in crisis zones, support displaced communities, and take initiative in disaster risk reduction. In Estonia, we also educate the public, school teachers and pupils about global issues by providing materials, arranging school visits, and holding public campaigns.

 

All our work is done in cooperation with local partners, who have the best knowledge of the area and its communities. Being aware of the issues and problems of the countries we work in guarantees the quality and continuity of our efforts.

 

It is our promise that 95% of the donations collected in Estonia go directly to the destination countries – you can trust that your help has the desired impact.

CONTACT US

NGO Mondo Global Education Centre

Telliskivi 60a, B-hoone, 10412 Tallinn.

Open: Mon–Thu 12–17

E-mail: mondo@mondo.org.ee

Phone: +372 677 5445

 

It is possible to rent our seminar room for your events, trainings, and meetings. Contact us for more information.

BOARD

Diana Tamm

Member of the Board, Social Entrepreneurship Expert

diana@mondo.org.ee, +37255672714

Riina Kuusik-Rajasaar

Member of the Board, Head of Development Cooperation Programmes

riina.kuusik@mondo.org.ee, +37256983050

Maari Ross

Member of the Board, Head of Humanitarian Aid Programmes

maari@mondo.org.ee, +3725244535

Employees

Kristina Mänd

Responsible Consumerism Expert

kristina@mondo.org.ee, +37256909754

Veronika Svištš

Humanitarian Aid Expert

veronika@mondo.org.ee

Janika Tamm

Coordinator of Volunteers

janika@mondo.org.ee

Viktoria Rudenko

Global Education Project Manager

viktoria@mondo.org.ee, 55569444

Terje Tamm

Global Education Project Manager

terje@mondo.org.ee, +37253365452

Kristi Ockba

Humanitarian Aid Expert
(currently on maternity leave)

kristi.ockba@mondo.org.ee

Siisi Saetalu

Development coorperation expert in Uganda

 

siisi@mondo.org.ee

Ave-Marleen Rei

Communication manager

ave@mondo.org.ee, +37253585343

Mai Mikkelsaar

Global Education Project Manager
(currently on maternity leave)

mai.mikkelsaar@mondo.org.ee

Adrian Boland

Accountant

adrian@mondo.org.ee, +372 561 46823

Triinu Tulva

Designer

triinu@mondo.org.ee

Triinu Ossinovski

Mondo´s expert on Southeast Asia

Kristi Toodo

Mondo´s shop

shop@mondo.org.ee,

Mirjam kodukale Mondo

Mirjam Mattisen

Global Education Project Manager

mirjam@mondo.org.ee

Mari Jõgiste

Global Education Project Manager

mari.jogiste@mondo.org.ee, +372 55575587

Aliine Lotman

Digital technologies expert

aliine@mondo.org.ee,

Advisory Council

Birgit Keerd-Leppik

Riina Laigo

Taavi Raidma

Gert Teder

Rainer Kattel

Alari Orav

Märt Lume

Experts

Mati Raidma

Humanitarian Aid expert

Mari-Kätrin Kinks

Education expert

Johanna Helin

Social Entrepreneurship Expert

On-going Projects at Mondo (in Estonian)

Finalized Projects (in Estonian)